Jesus Remember Me – TAIZE Songs (2CD)


Na voljo po naročilu

Šifra: 1042 Kategoriji: ,


Prodaja: VP & MP

Recorded in the city of Coventry UK, this 2CD set features vocal arrangements of 12 best loved Taizé songs together with meditative prayer songs composed by Eric Wyse (see Composer information below). These 25 songs, which are often taken directly from scripture, are performed both a cappella, and with contemplative accompaniment including recorders, flute, oboe, cello, piano, percussion and pipe organ. Taizé songs are sung predominantly in English with some verses in French and Latin.

As a bonus, printable sheet music for some tracks is included on disc 2.

Performed by the London Fox Taizé Choir. Conducted by Paul Leddington Wright, former music director for Coventry Cathedral, who frequently appears on BBC TV Songs of Praise. Instrumentalists include Laurence Lyndon-Jones, assistant music director at Coventry Cathedral.

Disc: 1

1. Jesus, Remember Me

2. Eat This Bread

3. Come, Holy Spirit (When You Send Your Spirit)

4. Laudate Dominum (Sing, Praise and Bless the Lord)

5. Gloria

6. Kyrie Eleison (Lord, Have Mercy)

7. Be Still

8. Bless the Lord, My Soul

9. Come, Drink of Living Water

10. In God Alone (Mon Ame Se Repose)

11. Our Soul Waits for the Lord

12. O Lord, Hear My Prayer

Disc: 2

1. Ubi Caritas (Where There Is Charity)

2. Wait for the Lord

3. Hearken to My Voice

4. Hosanna in the Highest

5. Be Not Afraid (Nebojte Se)

6. Come, Let Us Bow Down

7. Veni Sancte Spiritus (Come Holy Spirit)

8. The Lord Is Gracious

9. Magnifat (My Soul Proclaims)

10. Our Father (The Lord’s Prayer)

11. Lamb of God (Agnus Dei)

12. In the Lord I’ll Be Ever Thankful


Zaenkrat še ni mnenj.

Bodi prvi ocenjevalec “Jesus Remember Me – TAIZE Songs (2CD)”
Jesus Remember Me – TAIZE Songs (2CD)